How to Delete Photos from iCloud?
Once you become one of the iCloud users, you might know well about Photo Stream. This is an important part of the iCloud service, with which, you can flawlessly stream your target photos to all your Apple devices. By enabling this service, the photos took by your iOS 5 device will be automatically uploaded to the iCloud, and as long as other devices access the network with the same account, it will automatically pushed the uploaded photos to those devices.
Once you may have the need to delete the store photos in iCloud so as to upload more fresh ones to it for saving. Do you know how to delete photos from iCloud Photo Stream? If not, then this article will give you a hand to achieve the task. Here we just introduce you the solution to delete photos from Photo Stream completely.
Tips: You can go to http://www.ipad-transfer.com/ to see more about iPad Transfer software if you want.
How to Delete Photos from iCloud Photo Stream?
Both delete single photo and empty the whole Photo Stream are supported now. However, there is a problem which you should know when delete photos entirely. Once you reset Photo Stream, all the photos you uploaded to iCloud would be removed. So if you once want save some precious photos, you'd better make sure you've saved them on at least one device before deleting photos from iCloud Photo Stream entirely. The locally stored contents will not disappear even you remove them from iCloud.
Solution 1: Reset iCloud Photo Stream
Have you stored your wanted photos to any devices locally? If yes, just let's start deleting photos from iCloud Photo Stream completely right now!
Use a web browser to open iCloud.com on your computer. Login it and then go to the upper right corner where your name at to hit the name. Then the "Account" window will appear. Press the "Advanced" option to enter the small Advanced window. Then you will see a "Reset Photo Stream" bar in the opened window. Just click on it and then hit the "Reset" to confirm your operation of deleting photos from iCloud Photo Stream.
The above operation has not yet fully in force since you have to turn off the photo stream service on your device. And then restart the service after you confirmed the deletion. Only after this step, you can see that all your photos stored on iCloud have been deleted.
Solution 2: Delete Photo from iCloud Singly
Now there is also the solution to delete photos singly. You only need upgrade your devices to iOS 5.1 beta 2, then you can easily delete single photo from the corresponding file folder of your newly upgrade device. You only need open the Photo Stream folder on your device and then highlights your not wanted photos in the opened folder. Then slightly click on the new Trash icon on the top right of the Menu bar and confirm to remove the selected photo from all your devices that are logged into the same iCloud account or only delete from the device in operation. Then you will see the selected photo disappeared.
That's all about how to delete photos from iCloud. By the way, if you once deleted your photos saved on your iPad accidentally and want to retrieve the lost photos, then you can just turn to Mac iTunes Data Recovery Software for help. It will help you recover lost iPad photos from iTunes on Mac flawlessly.
Tags: How to Delete Photos from iCloud, Delete Photos from Photo Stream, Deleting Photos from iCloud Photo Stream
You may be also interested in: Recover iPod Lost Media Files from iTunes on Mac